NOTICE: Sale of Tax Liens for Collecting Delinquent Property Tax (PDF)

Renewal Satellite Offices

The Dale County Revenue Commissioner now has offices in Ariton, Pinckard, and Daleville for collecting property taxes, manufactured home registrations, boat registrations, and special homestead letters. Once turned in, these documents will be brought back to the property office and processed the next business day. A receipt will be mailed to the property address on file. The locations and hours of operation are as follows:
Ariton City Hall - open on Monday from 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Pinckard City Hall - open on Monday and Tuesday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Daleville City Hall - open on Wednesday and Thursday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM


Dale County Maps Online

When citizens search for tax parcels on this web site, the tax record will include a link to the parcel on the new GIS site. You can also access Dale County maps at

County Holidays

The Dale County Revenue Commissioner's office is closed most major holidays.

Timetable for Tax Collection

In Dale County, taxes are collected on the following schedule for the year that ended on September 30:
  • October 1 - Taxes Due
  • December 31 - Last day to pay taxes prior to late fees added (To keep from paying late fees, taxes are due and must be postmarked on December 31st.)
  • January 1 - Taxes Delinquent (fees added)
  • February - Citation Issued (fees added)
  • March - Advertised (fees added)
  • April - Tax Sale